Watch for the launch of our 5 Week Refresh program for the New Year!

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Sound Medical Weight Loss

Weight Loss Physicians & Weight Management Physicians located in Kirkland, WA

4.97/5 Star Rating
104 total reviews

Sound Medical Weight Loss always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 104 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sound Medical Weight Loss below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nataliya K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/18
Very friendly and understanding staff
Christie D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/18
Always willing to listen and give positive suggestions!
Linda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/18
Caring and attentive
Barb S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/18
Lauren has a great ability to listen and meet you where you are and help reframe, when necessary, and push my mindfulness to help me realize my goals.
Simone B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/18
That always take great care with their patients.
Barb S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/18
Great learnings about cravings and options to respond to them
Susan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/18
This is the first time in a long time I have felt hopeful.
William M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/18
It was easy and they made me feel like I could do this as well as they were very nice
Carol B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/18
Friendly and helpful
Anna L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/18
Always feel supported and encouraged knowing that I am on the right path.
Thia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/19/18
Lauren Archer’s warmth, compassion, and talent for problem-solving has played a significant part in my success on this amazing program. I’m profoundly thankful to have found Dr. James and the entire staff at Sound, without exception.
Joanne L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/14/18
Dr. James is wonderful!
Andrea F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/18
My first visit went really well. Dr. James and her team are wonderful to work with.
Cynthia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/18
The new location is really pretty. Also, the staff is always so friendly and supportive. They take the time to answer questions and provide guidance. Lauren's ongoing coaching keeps me focused on my goals and helps me think of healthy eating in new and positive ways. One of the best things about the program is that you eat real, whole foods that you prepare yourself. It prepares you for real life versus other programs where you eat packaged food for unsustainable weight loss.
Chris A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/18
They are very encouraging and supportive. Dr. James listens to my concerns and questions. I like that the approach is holistic in that natural foods are emphasized over quick fix 'meals'. Menu suggestions and food prep advice also. Medication is available if appropriate. Coping with the mental challenges of changing your nutritional lifestyle is also a big part and Lauren is a great guide to this aspect if the program. If you want to change your relationship with food this is the place to be.
Michelle E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr James is an absolute gem. I have struggled with gaining/losing weight over the years and it wasn’t until I started working with Sound Medical Weight Loss that my a-has came into place. I always thought I just needed to eat less and move more... but my will power would only last for 3-6 months and I’d slide back into my old ways. Dr James and her team have helped me have a more holistic view of my weight journey... monitoring my blood for the right levels of key indicators that can seriously impact weight loss, energy and well being to mindfulness and meal planning. I’ve tried just about everything out there and I can say with Dr James’ approach, I feel like I have a lifestyle I can follow for life. Highly recommend!
Krystle M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/18
Very friendly staff, very knowledgeable and caring. Looking forward to working with them in the future to meet my goals!
Cynthia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/18
The whole staff is always so kind. They give really good advice. I've done a lot of different weight loss programs. This is the only one I've done where you eat real food and are given the tools to sustain the weight loss.
Leon G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/18
Profeional and thural.
Sirena R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/18
Great educational experience and super happy with my results.
See What Our Patients Say!

See What Our Patients Say!