View our NEW Bridal Transformation Program

Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Sound Medical Weight Loss

Weight Loss Physicians & Weight Management Physicians located in Kirkland, WA

93 total reviews

Sound Medical Weight Loss always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Sound Medical Weight Loss below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joanne L.
Submitted 09/14/18
Dr. James is wonderful!
Andrea F.
Submitted 08/30/18
My first visit went really well. Dr. James and her team are wonderful to work with.
Cynthia L.
Submitted 08/30/18
The new location is really pretty. Also, the staff is always so friendly and supportive. They take the time to answer questions and provide guidance. Lauren's ongoing coaching keeps me focused on my goals and helps me think of healthy eating in new and positive ways. One of the best things about the program is that you eat real, whole foods that you prepare yourself. It prepares you for real life versus other programs where you eat packaged food for unsustainable weight loss.
Chris A.
Submitted 08/21/18
They are very encouraging and supportive. Dr. James listens to my concerns and questions. I like that the approach is holistic in that natural foods are emphasized over quick fix 'meals'. Menu suggestions and food prep advice also. Medication is available if appropriate. Coping with the mental challenges of changing your nutritional lifestyle is also a big part and Lauren is a great guide to this aspect if the program. If you want to change your relationship with food this is the place to be.
Michelle E.
Submitted 08/14/18
Dr James is an absolute gem. I have struggled with gaining/losing weight over the years and it wasn’t until I started working with Sound Medical Weight Loss that my a-has came into place. I always thought I just needed to eat less and move more... but my will power would only last for 3-6 months and I’d slide back into my old ways. Dr James and her team have helped me have a more holistic view of my weight journey... monitoring my blood for the right levels of key indicators that can seriously impact weight loss, energy and well being to mindfulness and meal planning. I’ve tried just about everything out there and I can say with Dr James’ approach, I feel like I have a lifestyle I can follow for life. Highly recommend!
Krystle M.
Submitted 08/03/18
Very friendly staff, very knowledgeable and caring. Looking forward to working with them in the future to meet my goals!
Cynthia L.
Submitted 08/03/18
The whole staff is always so kind. They give really good advice. I've done a lot of different weight loss programs. This is the only one I've done where you eat real food and are given the tools to sustain the weight loss.
Leon G.
Submitted 07/28/18
Profeional and thural.
Sirena R.
Submitted 07/19/18
Great educational experience and super happy with my results.
Larry S.
Submitted 07/12/18
I have tried all of the weight loss programs on the market. Sound Medical Weight Loss is by far the best program for me. Dr. James and her professional team offer a proven life changing healthy way for each of us to achieve our lifetime goals. Thank you Dr. James and SMWL!
Melissa S.
Submitted 06/28/18
Always caring and informative. The staff is professional and sensitive to the needs of the patients.
Quala W.
Submitted 06/27/18
Excellent as always!
Inna V.
Submitted 06/26/18
Great clinic
See What Our Patients Say!

See What Our Patients Say!